*At air DB/WB 20/15°C; water 15→55°C. Confirm final PV electrical limits and system configuration.
| Availability: | |
|---|---|
Combine PV input, inverter heating and separate storage in one hot-water system.
The product specification describes photovoltaic direct supply with mains power supplementation. MPPT supports use of available PV power for domestic hot-water heating.
Optimal PV input voltage range: 100–190 V DC.
Maximum PV input current: 18 A.
Recommended modules: 3 × 630 W / 50.2 V; final string design requires approval.
A separate outdoor heat pump and storage tank form the refrigerant-cycle split system. Choose the two locations around ventilation, storage and the approved connection route.
Outdoor unit: 790 × 312 × 565 mm.
Separate tank storage: 200 / 300 / 500 L.
This is a refrigerant-cycle split system, not a water-cycle monobloc.
Listed rated outputs are 4.5 kW for the 200 L configuration and 5.0 kW for the 300 and 500 L configurations. Compare recovery performance at the stated air and water conditions.
Rated COP: 4.25 / 4.20 / 4.20.
Rated recovery: 100 / 110 / 110 L/h.
Rating: air DB/WB 20/15°C; water 15→55°C.
The latest specification lists a full DC inverter compressor and fan motor. Rated electrical input is 1.06 kW for the 200 L configuration and 1.19 kW for the 300 and 500 L configurations.
Declared ambient operating range: −7 to 46°C.
R134a refrigerant; IPX4 enclosure protection.
Actual consumption depends on demand, conditions and available PV energy.
The supplied specification lists enamel tanks in three volumes. The 300 and 500 L options share the same listed heating output, so a larger tank increases storage rather than rated recovery capacity.
200 L: Ø500 × 1716 mm.
300 L: Ø600 × 1700 mm.
500 L: Ø700 × 1750 mm.
Share daily demand, available roof space, module specifications and location.
Based on the latest supplied 2025-08-29 workbook. PV input data are highlighted in green.
| Volume | 200L | 300L | 500L | |||
| Model | GHWVSHST-200CA1 | GHWVSHST-300CA1 | GHWVSHST-500CA1 | |||
| General Specifications | ||||||
| AC Power Supply (V / Ph / Hz) | 208~240 / 1 / 50~60 | |||||
| Operating Ambient Temperature (°C) | -7~46 | |||||
| Maximum Leaving-Water Temperature (°C) | 75 | |||||
| PV Electrical Specifications — PV Series only | ||||||
| PV Max. Input Current (A) | 18 | |||||
| Optimal PV Input Voltage Range (V) | 100~190 | |||||
| Recommended PV Module Qty. (630 W / 50.2 V) (modules) | 3 | |||||
| Heating Performance · Air DB 20 °C, WB 15 °C / Water inlet 15 °C, outlet 55 °C | ||||||
| Heating Capacity (W) | 4500 | 5000 | 5000 | |||
| Rated Power Input (W) | 1060 | 1190 | 1190 | |||
| Rated Current Input (A) | 5.20 | 5.60 | 5.60 | |||
| Coefficient of Performance (COP) | 4.25 | 4.20 | 4.20 | |||
| Maximum Power Input (W) | 1500 | 1600 | 1600 | |||
| Maximum Current Input (A) | 8.50 | 9.30 | 9.30 | |||
| Starting Current (A) | 4.00 | 4.00 | 4.00 | |||
| Hot-water Yield (L/h) | 100 | 110 | 110 | |||
| Electrical & Refrigerant Specifications | ||||||
| Max. Refrigerant-side Allowable Pressure (MPa) | 3.20 | |||||
| Electrical Protection Class | Class I | |||||
| Water Proof Level | IPX4 | |||||
| Water Connection | G3/4 | |||||
| Acoustic Data | ||||||
| Noise Level [dB(A)] | ≤52 | |||||
| Dimensions & Shipping | ||||||
| Net Weight —— Outdoor Unit (kg) | 33 | |||||
| Gross Weight —— Outdoor Unit (kg) | 49 | |||||
| Unit Dimensions —— Outdoor Unit (mm) | 790×312×565 | |||||
| Packaging Dimensions —— Outdoor Unit (mm) | 925×390×598 | |||||
| Net Weight —— Indoor Unit (kg) | 70 | 90 | 130 | |||
| Gross Weight —— Indoor Unit (kg) | 79 | 110 | 148 | |||
| Unit Dimensions —— Indoor Unit (mm) | Ø500×1716 | Ø600×1700 | Ø700×1750 | |||
| Packaging Dimensions —— Indoor Unit (mm) | 610×610×1760 | 700×700×1760 | 800×800×1800 | |||
Rated recovery is not instantaneous tap flow. COP is a point rating, not a seasonal saving or guaranteed solar-energy fraction. The listed 75°C maximum is separate from the 15→55°C rating; confirm the heating mode and full operating envelope for higher-temperature use.
Do not use the older range as a current absolute input limit. Noise measurement distance and sound power/pressure definition are not stated. The 3.2 MPa figure is not a tank water-pressure rating.
The source feature list specifies a microchannel heating coil and enamel tank. The generic manual uses different heat-exchanger wording; confirm the delivered construction. Final nameplate and approved technical documents govern installation.
Share daily demand, available roof space, module specifications and location.
Does PV direct drive guarantee zero electricity bills?
No. Solar contribution depends on irradiance, module arrangement, water demand and operating conditions. The source describes mains supplementation; no fixed annual saving is guaranteed here.
Which PV voltage range should I use?
The latest workbook states an optimal input range of 100–190 V DC. It does not state an absolute maximum DC voltage. Request approved absolute limits before string design.
How many solar modules are recommended?
The sheet recommends three 630 W / 50.2 V modules. Confirm the meaning of module voltage, Voc, Vmp, current and temperature corrections with the approved electrical design.
Is this a refrigerant-cycle split system?
Yes. The current sheet identifies a refrigerant-cycle split unit with a separate tank. Do not treat it as a water-cycle monobloc.
Can the heat pump alone deliver 75°C at −7°C?
The source lists a maximum water temperature and ambient range separately, without a complete operating map or a confirmed heating mode for that combined condition. Obtain model-specific confirmation.
Are Wi-Fi and OTA included?
Wi-Fi, app control and OTA are listed in the workbook feature list, but the supplied generic manual does not document the current app setup or OTA workflow. Confirm the module and firmware included with the order.
Why do the 300 and 500 L versions have the same recovery?
Both list 5.0 kW output and 110 L/h rated recovery. The larger tank increases storage volume, while listed recovery remains the same.
What should the installer confirm?
Final model and tank pairing, refrigerant-line requirements, PV absolute electrical limits, AC supply, protection, tank water pressure, mounting loads and service access.
Share daily demand, available roof space, module specifications and location.